Sign in to follow this  

Colorado New to CO

I am new to Colorado and so far have to say that the riding out here is awesome. I have been to a few different areas in the mountains above Boulder and each place was really cool. The terrain out here is a lot different than from where I came from (state shall remain nameless since it seems to be one of the two most disliked out here). But what I'd really like to comment on is how cool all of the dirt bikers are that I've met so far. Everyone out here seems to really enjoy riding and wants to pass on good riding spots to anyone else. It's awesome. I also want to thank Mike who bailed me out today and gave me a ride on his BMW 1200 back to my truck after my bike crapped out. His bike was pretty sweet and he saved me about a seven mile hike back to the truck. So after a month I really dig the riding and look forward to doing a ton more as long as I'm living out here. Please let me know of great places to ride.

James

Please let me know of great places to ride.

James

Sounds like you don’t miss California/Texas. Are you talking about technical single track, mild trail riding, dual sport, desert riding, track riding, or something else? There is a lot of great riding in the state, let us know what you are looking for and we can help you out.

CoKTM

Edited by coktm

No worries from me on where you're from James. Welcome to Colorado! Just don't bring any more from whereever. :)

Glad you're enjoying the riding. There is tons, but we keep losing bits and pieces along the way.

As coktm asks, what type trails do you want to ride and what general area? Sounds like you live up north....maybe in Boulder? The Boulder area isn't the most moto friendly place in the state.