83 XL600R carbs

I have been searching old topics and doing alot of reading on the dual carbs. I had my motor in a ATC350X chassis for ice racing. I ran the dual carbs first couple years and then had a nice adaptor made and installed a Keihen FCR41. Which really woke this motor up. Well I'm putting the motor back in the bike chassis and the FCR will not fit. I can't hook an aircleaner to it, which is kind of important. So I'm wondering has anyone put on different dual carbs? I'm looking a Lectrons but thought I would ask here first. I attached a pic of a dual carb setup they make.

1540447_293118937512996_566526480_o.jpg

Do you have a link to those carbs? I checked out the lectron site but couldnt find them.

Without an accelerator pump I doubt they will match the response of an fcr but i have no experience with lectron carbs. Also, would rigging up a sequential linkage be a huge pain? It may be easier to convert your air box to a single carb intake and use the fcr. Or does the fcr hit the frame?

There is a German guy that lives in Thailand that took 2 mikuni TM pumper carbs and joined them for his XL 600. He wrote an extensive how to with pictures and its posted in the ADVrider.com forum under the XL 600 sub forum. Search there.....

OK I'm feeling kind so I found the link for ya:

http://www.advrider.com/forums/showthread.php?t=804951

Looks like it was a great mod!

I can get the FCR in the boot but I only have 3/8" behind carb and it dead centers the rear shock. The Lectron carbs that are pictured are what the used on earlier raptors with dual carbs. I clicked on there facebook link and looked at there pics for the carb pic. Thanks fingers I'll check that link out.